Originally Posted by fivelemental
Heya folks. I'm not the first one to notice this but I wanted to bring it out into the open for anyone that didn't catch this interesting tidbit. During Hinamori's fight with the arrancar, Hinamori was able to unsheath Tobiume straight into Shikai. According to www.bleach.wikia.com
, Shinigami are only capable of releasing the Shikai state of Zanpakuto without reciting the release command after
they have obtained Bankai abilities.
I see three possibilities here:
1) Hinamori has obtained Bankai, and Kubo is trying to hint us to future use
2) Kubo fluffed up?
3) The Bankai-Release Zanpakuto without command is a rule that Kubo just doesn't care about anymore.
What do you guys think? Do you think Hinamori is really capable of releasing Bankai? Do you think she's smart or strong or capable enough??
What is her bankai!?
don't get misled it was never really a rule!!!
the only reference made to it (from which this supposed rule sprung up) was in the first arc when byakuya and renji fought .
byakuya was surprised that renji released his without saying its name and then said what he said (don't tell me...or some such check the manga for it)
this reference does not make it a rule!!!
it can easily mean that it is more common or more likely that captains or captain level shinigami can only do this which would mean bankai.
it can also mean that it can only be done after x amount of training by which time it would be expected for someone to have reached bankai.
and etc there are many other ways to take it
the simple fact is that byakuya was surprised by it and came to the conclusion that renji reached (or may have reached or must have reached) bankai
but this in no way makes it a rule!!