my first adobe p.7 sig, need hlep - Fandom Forums
Fandom Forums



Go Back   Fandom Forums > Indepth Interests > Web Development

Web Development Post here if you are looking for help with making a website. You may advertise, but need a post count of 150.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2005, 04:39 PM   #1
Draseri
Academy Student
 
Draseri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Age: 25
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Draseri is an unknown quantity at this point
my first adobe p.7 sig, need hlep

ok im making my 1st adobe sig, and so far i have the bg down.



but i need to kno how to merge the pics in with the bg right, and how to make a border for my sigs. can someone help?

and were do i go to dl different fonts and stuff, and to make my fonts glow, and make the fonts also bend in with the bg.

please help thanks ^^

btw anyone kno how to make really really good bg's cuz i need to learn some good techniques.


((oo crap, how do i make it look smaller like 13 inch by 4 in this?, it looked normal wen i was doing it in photoshop.....)) SORRY!!!
Draseri is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 07-19-2005, 10:11 PM   #2
Gemakai
Shiny Dark Knight
 
Gemakai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Depths of your Heart
Posts: 1,220
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Gemakai is an unknown quantity at this point
okay, first do your best to remove the stock from it's origin and once you got that, put it where you want on the sig , then get the lasso tool and set the feather px to somewhere between 10 to 20 px. Then outline what you want of the stock to keep in the sig, right click, select inverse, and then hit delete. It should blend fairly well into the bg. You might have to mess around several time to get the position you want.

For fonts, check out www.dafont.com

And something to help with BGs, make a BG with black and white brushing only and then go to Layer>Adjustment Layer>Color Balance and mess around til you get the color you like. It makes it look better. Also, try Layer>Adjustment Layer>Brightness/Contrast for... well... brightness and contrast.

I think that's about it.
__________________


The Following May Contain Themes that would taint your little mind into questioning your life and beliefs and possibly causing you to jump off a cliff... you poor hopeless sap.


Gemakai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2005, 01:30 AM   #3
ApatheticDimwit
ಠ_ಠ
 
ApatheticDimwit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: your butt
Posts: 808
Thanks: 10
Thanked 16 Times in 7 Posts
ApatheticDimwit is infamous around these partsApatheticDimwit is infamous around these partsApatheticDimwit is infamous around these partsApatheticDimwit is infamous around these partsApatheticDimwit is infamous around these partsApatheticDimwit is infamous around these parts
I can't see it...is it just my computer? o.O
ApatheticDimwit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2005, 04:47 PM   #4
OffTheChain
 
OffTheChain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 8,963
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
OffTheChain Pure EvilOffTheChain Pure EvilOffTheChain Pure EvilOffTheChain Pure EvilOffTheChain Pure EvilOffTheChain Pure EvilOffTheChain Pure EvilOffTheChain Pure EvilOffTheChain Pure EvilOffTheChain Pure EvilOffTheChain Pure Evil
nope its the link, it seems broken
OffTheChain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2005, 07:10 AM   #5
Dogoku
Genin
 
Dogoku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 299
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Dogoku is an unknown quantity at this point
Hey dimwit, your LOTR sig is hilarious
Ok why dont u try a few of the following pages. Really good tutorials here. Most of them link you to other sites too.
w*w.tutorialoutpost.com
w*w.photoshoptechiques.com
w*w.pixel2life.com
w*w.fusion-tutorials.com

I'm sure somebody in here must have already posted something similar

About merging all layers together (i guess that's what you want) just press Ctrl+Shift+E or from the Layer Menu=>Megre Visible

If you want to merge specific you can either just hide some layers and do the above by clicking in the layer's window the small box with the eye in it. Another way is to link layers together, by pressing in the layers window the box next to the "eye box". A chain icon will appear. Choose which you want to link together(this way the active layer will be merged also) and pres Ctrl+E or from the menu Layer=>Merge Linked
__________________



Join, will ya?

Dogoku is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adobe PhotoShop Land Section TheShadow Graphics Design 1 06-05-2007 12:22 PM
My first adobe picture Rath Fan Creations 14 10-07-2005 03:59 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.